Box of Delights
Visit me at www.boxofdelights.net
Ok so far a I am really enjoying the game and over all the rules don't seem all that hard to follow but there are thus far 2 little issues I was wondering about.
1. Any time you gain a card (either an AA as a level reward, spells or artifacts from dungeon rewards, buying a spell, burning down a monastery for an artifcat, buying an AA card, getting a spell at a mage tower, ect) it goes ontop of your deed deck correct? Is there ever a time where it goes directly into your hand?
2. Lets say something has a fire attack of 6. Normally you would either need 6 ice block or 12 normal block to block it, can you use 3 ice and 6 regular?
1. correct - on top of deed deck. An acquired card only goes to your hand if something exlicitly says so (there are some spells that put cards in your hand). there are even things that add cards to your discard pile, but always it must be explicitly stated on the card.
2. Yes, you can combine efficient and inefficient blocks