Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Mage Tower: A Tower Defense Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Intellect, Gloryseeking, and Summoning qustion. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sir LiveAlot
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Intellect is worded "draw a card. Draw another card if you didn't buy intellect this turn."

Lets say you have no cards in your hand and you buy an intellect. If you then draw an intellect and play it do you draw 1 card or 2?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brett Brimmer
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You draw 1 card from the first Intellect, and 2 cards from the one that was already in your deck. Whenever a card says its own name it is just referring to itself and not other versions of the same card.

I actually used to word the prize cards something like "Draw a card. If you played Intellect from your hand, draw another card." The idea was when you bought it you were playing it from the prize card pile, but actually this wording just confused everyone. Neither wording is perfect though.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.