Popular Tags: [View All]
Volker Hirscher
Germany
Oftersheim
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi everyone,

let me say first: I am new to this game, although I played WoW before (just a little, did not like it too much). Yesterday we played our first game of Attack Wing (full rules), and it was very good. They really caputered the feel of the series somehow - my warp core blew up finally, but even that was very thematic...

Just one problem I have with this game: I mainly wanted it for the missions. So, after the first play I wanted to prepare a mission for the 2 of us, but: Nothing. Not in te rulebook. Not in the Valdore-expansion I own. Only 3p. Come on - can that be true? As I do not want to invest a lot of money in this game, this might be a killer for me - actually I think about selling it, which is a pity, because is such a good game.

Did I miss something? Are there any official 2p-mission I can play with the core set?

Thanks a lot in advance!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George Barnes
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Why can't you play the missions in the starter as a 2 player?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
charles skrobis
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Let me apologize right now, but I need to point out that every other expansion has 2 player missions in them.

The easiest ones I could point to would be the OP event missions, but those aim for 100 point builds.

So it might just be easiest if you can find a description of the scenarios included in other expansions, and just play around them requiring the specific ship from that expansion.

A good example would be the mutaran nebula from the wrath of khan.

it wants both players to have 40 point builds (Disregard the requirement of the reliant.) and then set 4 mission tokens 4 inches from the board edges. (So you go to each corner and range 1 away from both the flat sides of the 3 ft x 3 ft area.)