Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Warhammer: Diskwars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Shield of Saphery rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew Sekela
United States
Tampa
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The shield battle ability says "(Elf) Caster: Until the end of the round, each time target disk within medium range would be dealt damage, reduce that damage by d6-1." I know you select a Caster when you use this ability. But does this ability apply to one (and only one) "target disk", or does it apply to EVERY disk you want it to within medium range?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MGS
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Warhammer: Diskwars
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
One disk. When you cast the spell, mark said disk with the Shield of Saphery counter.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Sekela
United States
Tampa
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the quick response. That makes sense, as otherwise it would be way too powerful...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B. L.
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What if the disc with the shield moves out of medium range after its gotten the ability?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MGS
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Warhammer: Diskwars
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No prob. The ability is activated at the time of casting and the target disk keeps it until the end of the round. No need to stay in range.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.