Bob Gibson
United States
San Diego (Scripps Ranch)
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
On reinforcement cards, it states that a division sized unit is to be permanently removed from the game. Would that also include the option to remove reduced, and/or regional units?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Bernatz
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
See 8.5.2.5, which explicitly lists which DIV sized units can be removed.

-K
Developer, Crusade and Revolution
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Gómez Relloso
Spain
Dobro (Los Altos)
Burgos
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Here is the list of Division-sized units that may be removed when playing a Corps-sized Units Reinforcement Card (see 8.5.2.5):

• Nationalists: MIL, POL, CAV, INF and AFR units.
• Republicans: Non-Regional MIL (except POUM, which may
not be removed), POL (though not from the Northern Front)
and RPA units.
• Other types of Division-sized Units may not be removed to
fulfi ll this rule.

Quote:
Would that also include the option to remove reduced, and/or regional units?

Reduced units may be eliminated (the Rulebook does not specify it, so I clarify this point). Regional units may NOT be eliminated, as indicated in the list above.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bob Gibson
United States
San Diego (Scripps Ranch)
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Gentilhombre wrote:
Here is the list of Division-sized units that may be removed when playing a Corps-sized Units Reinforcement Card (see 8.5.2.5):

• Nationalists: MIL, POL, CAV, INF and AFR units.
• Republicans: Non-Regional MIL (except POUM, which may
not be removed), POL (though not from the Northern Front)
and RPA units.
• Other types of Division-sized Units may not be removed to
fulfi ll this rule.

Quote:
Would that also include the option to remove reduced, and/or regional units?

Reduced units may be eliminated (the Rulebook does not specify it, so I clarify this point). Regional units may NOT be eliminated, as indicated in the list above.


Yup, specifically I wondered if reduced units could be removed, since it did not state so in the rules. That definitely answers my questions. Thanks guys, and what a great game!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.