Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Dungeons & Dragons: The Legend of Drizzt Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mark Of Lolth rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Cadrick Loh
Malaysia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
It says take 1 damage for each hero with at least 1 Curse card.
For the first time I drew this for my hero, do I need to deal 1 damage to him/her?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael
Australia
Sydney
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My group decided on 'Yes', since we argued that the curse is immediately in effect once you draw the card (and before its subsequent text is resolved).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cadrick Loh
Malaysia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Zwerg wrote:
My group decided on 'Yes', since we argued that the curse is immediately in effect once you draw the card (and before its subsequent text is resolved).


I just noticed it has been written in the FAQ section of rulebook.
Mark of Lolth - the newly cursed hero takes 1 damage when this card is played.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan
Belgium
De Haan
flag msg tools
admin
designer
I love cargo biking!
badge
...and videogaming, boardgaming, RPG'ing and helping users as an admin!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes indeed you take one at the moment you pick up the card and then every time a similar card is drawn for each one that you still have face open in front of you.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.