Popular Tags: [View All]
Ian Hartwell
England
Billericay
Essex
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
So I'm new to gaming and I keep hearing dominion is the game to get.

Its hard to find as it is but when I do it seems overpriced (or I'm just being cheap...)

Anyone able to point me in the right direction and which one should I get. Only deck builder I've played is resident evil alliance and enjoy it (though only played solo and prob will with this)

Thanks
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Newton
United Kingdom
Wiltshire
flag msg tools
badge
In the interest of giving credit where credit is due, my avatar is a scan of a hand-drawn caricature by cartoonist Jim Naylor which was done at my company's 20th anniversary dinner.
mbmbmbmbmb
I mostly buy my sets from Board Game Extras - a large set is £26 (+ P&P), which is the normal price as far as I am aware.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tables
United Kingdom
Coventry
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Depending on where you're shopping I generally find it for somewhere between about £25 (e.g. online) and £35 (e.g. slightly expensive local gaming stores). I would say anything under £30 is a good price.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt N

Pennsylvania
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Intrigue is better than the base set with more replay value unless you are dealing with gateway gamers. Amazon had a sale recently, although I don't know what the deal there is with shipping. If 30 pounds is supposed to be cheap, you might save some money even with shipping because Intrigue was more like 30 dollars.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shawn Garbett
United States
Nashville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Will Provide Statistics for Data
mbmbmbmbmb
helpme1986 wrote: