Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Krosmaster: Arena» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does 'Play heads or tails" mean what I think it means? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Leibig
United States
Golden Valley
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Greetings,

I feel like this is a stupid question, but I will ask it. When it says "Play heads or tails" (on "Ecaflip style" for example), does that just mean flip a coin? Can I use the special dice in some way instead? I feel like this should be in the rule book somewhere, but I can't find it.

Sincerely,

M. Leibig
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryan Maxwell
United States
Burtchville
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Pretty sure it's just flipping a coin and calling heads or tails.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ricky Dang
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's playing Heads or Tails, nothing special to it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brant Benoit
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
NeoGenesisX wrote:
It's playing Heads or Tails, nothing special to it.


It makes me wonder if they put the rule there just to confuse people?

Since the actual result, and the entire point of flipping the coin is....pointless, then why bother with the confusing and useless description?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryan Maxwell
United States
Burtchville
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ghool wrote:
NeoGenesisX wrote:
It's playing Heads or Tails, nothing special to it.


It makes me wonder if they put the rule there just to confuse people?

Since the actual result, and the entire point of flipping the coin is....pointless, then why bother with the confusing and useless description?


?

The cards that have this all say "If you win then..." IIRC.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brant Benoit
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mr_Nuts wrote:
Ghool wrote:
NeoGenesisX wrote:
It's playing Heads or Tails, nothing special to it.


It makes me wonder if they put the rule there just to confuse people?

Since the actual result, and the entire point of flipping the coin is....pointless, then why bother with the confusing and useless description?


?

The cards that have this all say "If you win then..." IIRC.


I'll have to check my cards.....it's entirely possible I'm being incredibly dense.....
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Fargo
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I usually just use the dice and go with hit (Crit, Crit/Dodge, Wild) or no hit (Dodge, Armor, Lock). I just find that it's faster while still providing the 50/50 chance that a coin would.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lionel Jacques
United States
Casselberry
Florida
flag msg tools
It's ok - I always roll this bad.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Duskland wrote:
I usually just use the dice and go with hit (Crit, Crit/Dodge, Wild) or no hit (Dodge, Armor, Lock). I just find that it's faster while still providing the 50/50 chance that a coin would.


Pretty much exactly what my group does for this. =)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.