Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Caverna: The Cave Farmers» Forums » Rules

Subject: Using loot in expedition rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Narsir Veenaur
France
Draveil
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,
Can I benefit a loot In the same action ?
For example : take a vegetable and in the same expedition sow it ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Brown
United States
Ofallon
Missouri
flag msg tools
King Agricola
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gillum the Stoor
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have assumed this to be the case, although I couldn't find anything in the rules or appendix (including examples) that confirms it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
michael peterson
United States
Idaho
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What it does say in the rules is that you can convert vegetables and rubies at anytime. This is the reasoning I used to say we can use loot from an expedition as soon as we get it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gillum the Stoor
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
debawv wrote:
What it does say in the rules is that you can convert vegetables and rubies at anytime. This is the reasoning I used to say we can use loot from an expedition as soon as we get it.

Right. I was just wondering whether there was any "time" between collecting loot items - or whether you take them all in one atomic step.

But I did find something on page 21 of the rules that spells things out: "Choose the loot items one by one in any order."

If there is an order, then they're not all at once.

Thus, a Dwarf with a strength-7 weapon on a level-2 expedition could choose first to take a Wood and then use that Wood to build the Breakfast Room.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Narsir Veenaur
France
Draveil
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for your answer.
We think the same, but doubt because of the loot '+1 to all weapons'.

I guess as it is specifically written for it, it is the only one to consider that rule.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grzegorz Kobiela
Germany
Hanover
Lower Saxony
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Editor at Lookout Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
gillum wrote:
But I did find something on page 21 of the rules that spells things out: "Choose the loot items one by one in any order."

If there is an order, then they're not all at once.


Correct. You take items one at a time and can use resources you have just taken or bonuses you have just gained.

Another example: A level 7 dwarf could, for instance, build the dog school as the first item, then take a dog and immediately benefit from the dog school.


Narsir wrote:
Thanks for your answer.
We think the same, but doubt because of the loot '+1 to all weapons'.

I guess as it is specifically written for it, it is the only one to consider that rule.


The loot item "all weapons +1" explicitly states "AFTER EXPEDITION".
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Narsir Veenaur
France
Draveil
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Great: evrything is clear and approved.

Thanks to Grzegorz and evrybody.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.