Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
ian o
Canada
Saskatchewan
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Alright, so I'm fairly new to RftG. I understand why Rebel worlds are different, but whats up with the Uplift cards? Are they only important in later expansions?

How about thematically? What does it mean in the overall story of the game?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Lassberg
United States
Plano
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Can't help much with thematically, but it does absolutely factor in with future expansions (both the UPLIFT keyword and the funny green gene-looking symbol that usually accompanies it).

There's even a start world that works around them in the 3rd expansion.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
SoCal
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Semi-related...
exp #1 (TGS) uses the 'X' chromosome symbols

exp #2 (RvI) has a 6-cost development that looks for UPLIFT and the 'X' chromosome symbol. There's also a First Goal (goals are introduced in e1) where it's 3pts for the player who first has 3 UPLIFT on his tableau.

exp #3 (BoW) has an UPLIFT homeworld, a world that compares 'X' chromosome symbols. While these say UPFLIT, they're both moreso into the 'X' factor.

exp #4 (AA). Although independent of the 1st arc (the 1st three exps), here, there's also an UPLIFT start world, and a 6-cost that scores on UPLIFT
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brendon Russell
New Zealand
Auckland
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
ackmondual wrote:
exp #4 (AA). Although independent of the 1st arc (the 1st three exps), here, there's also an UPLIFT start world, and a 6-cost that scores on UPLIFT
There's also a card (Rebel Uplift World) in AA that cares about the 'X' chromosome symbol.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Larry Haskell
United States
Springfield
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb