Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Dungeon Petz: Dark Alleys» Forums » Rules

Subject: Running home with an accessory - some special cases rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bill Sacks
United States
Boulder
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
We played our first game with the expansion yesterday, and had a blast.

Running home with an accessory ended up causing some confusion, though. We ruled that all three of these were allowed; is that right?:

(1) You sent two (or more) imps to the platform action space this round. We ruled that you could take an imp from here just like any other action space, and return it home with the accessory (even though that imp wouldn't normally be allowed to return home this round). (But you could NOT take an imp that had been sent to the platform in an earlier round, since that imp is no longer on the action space.)

(2) You sent a single imp to the "Inviting New Imps" action space. The wording in the rules is that imps from the progress board "join the group on the action space", so we ruled that you could use the original single imp to run home with an accessory - since the action space would be blocked by your newly-arrived relatives.

(3) You sent a single imp to the Hospital action space. The wording in the rules is that you "add [the imps in the hospital] to the group", so we again ruled that you could use the original single imp to run home with an accessory - leaving the action space blocked by the newly-healed imps.

Was our interpretation correct?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
howl hollow howl
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
I think the primary intent of this rule is to prevent the vacating of a spot and/or result in ambiguous ownership (which is why the bodyguard cannot stand alone). I think all 3 cases above are fine.

4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.