Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Promised Land: 1250-587 BC» Forums » Rules

Subject: Artefacts rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jean-Roger Duvauchelle
France
PARIS
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1/Plague
"Any stacked units in adjacent lands are removed"
In one given stack, are both units removed or only one ?

2/Assault
"Conquer one land for 1 unit only"
Is this "payed" unit the unit which is placed in the land or another one ?

3/Capitulation
What is exactly the difference with Assault ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
Lohengrin75 wrote:
1/Plague
"Any stacked units in adjacent lands are removed"
In one given stack, are both units removed or only one ?

I read it as only one unit is removed. Much like a single unit in an adjacent region is ignored, all this is doing is removing the 2nd unit.

Quote:
2/Assault
"Conquer one land for 1 unit only"
Is this "payed" unit the unit which is placed in the land or another one ?

It is the unit you place in the region. Instead of rolling (or using diceless combat), it is a single automatic victory.

Quote:
3/Capitulation
What is exactly the difference with Assault ?

This can count towards accomplishing a kingdom Advance whereas Assault cannot.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Kendall
United Kingdom
Surrey
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Hi Jean-Roger
Thanks for your questions. Brian's first and second answers above are correct (thanks Brian). However, his third answer misses the key point that if the land contains a City then it 'Capitulates' i.e. the city is taken over (it transfers to the attacking side without having to be re-built, which mirrors several historic instances). As Brian then adds, this may then help achieve a Kingdom Token - but the same could also apply to Assault. In both Assault and Capitulation, the presence of a Temple protects the land.

Hope this helps.
Regards
Steve K
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
Big S wrote:
As Brian then adds, this may then help achieve a Kingdom Token - but the same could also apply to Assault.

Some how I missed the note about the city. But it was strange that only the Capitulation makes note of the Kingdom Track.

Do you just mean that with Assault you could count this towards "occupying" Kingdom tokens? Capitulation seems to only work on "destroy a city."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Kendall
United Kingdom
Surrey
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
ColtsFan76 wrote:
Big S wrote:
As Brian then adds, this may then help achieve a Kingdom Token - but the same could also apply to Assault.

Some how I missed the note about the city. But it was strange that only the Capitulation makes note of the Kingdom Track.

Do you just mean that with Assault you could count this towards "occupying" Kingdom tokens? Capitulation seems to only work on "destroy a city."



The Note ('this can count as either destroy or build') has to be put in because of the Kingdom Token 'Build or destroy 2 cities'. The Note regarding that token is 'It is not sufficient to build 1 and and destroy 1' (far too easy). So a player could use Capitulation to fulfill 2 destructions or 2 builds. Assault on the other hand would only ever destroy a city - so it could help fulfill 2 destructions but NOT 2 builds.

Hope this helps.
Steve K
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.