Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Relic» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do uber Enemies stack with regular Enemies and other uber Enemies? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alex F
Israel
Ashdod
Negev
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm talking about the ones that can be fought with assistance from other players.

There's nothing on the cards to say that they are to be fought separately, so we have been playing that they stack.

Except when it gets a bit confusing for us is the following:

if the monsters stack, then assisted battles would be then conducted against a single powerful Enemy(uber monster+ regular monster), and when defeated, the uber Enemy will be discarded for a shared reward with the aiding player, and the regular enemy would be gained as a trophy by the player who called for assistance.

In case they stack, would any pre-battle penalties from regular enemies afflict the aiding player?

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Malbon
United States
Santa Cruz
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe we played the Uber Enemies as separate encounters.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Always played them as stacking. Couldn't find any pics of the über-Enemies on BGG with a quick look, but IIRC their wording, if you call in a favor, you basically get a bonus of the other player's stat value, so their stats shouldn't be affected. Could be exceptions of course.

But certainly they should stack, since there are Enemies that specifically state they don't stack, while the "call in a favor" Enemies don't say that.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.