Subject: Mines Laying mission rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter
Canada
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Fun game to play, looking forward to expansion!

It's my first time playing the Mine laying mission. I understand the load out of the u-boat, no problem there. However if I understand it correctly, I rolled for British Isles for patrol assignment. So I put the u-boat in front of the Transit (Bay of Biscay) section, so now I move into this box and now I roll on the Special Mission chart. I have rolled 9 so this means no encounter with the aircraft - meaning the mine laying mission was a success and I can now load torpedoes before proceeding to next box correct ?

Thanks guys!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Markowski
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Peter,

That's correct. If you don't have a special encounter in the mission box, your mission is a success. You can remove the mines, load torpedoes, and move to the next box.

Edit: I misread the OP. My post still stands, but the mission box is labeled by the (M/A), and it's usually the first non-Transit box. That's where you would make the roll.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard van der Haak
Netherlands
Boerakker
Groningen
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
You perform the mission rolls in the mission box.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Don Smith
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
JG53_Jaguar wrote:

It's my first time playing the Mine laying mission. I understand the load out of the u-boat, no problem there. However if I understand it correctly, I rolled for British Isles for patrol assignment. So I put the u-boat in front of the Transit (Bay of Biscay) section, so now I move into this box and now I roll on the Special Mission chart. I have rolled 9 so this means no encounter with the aircraft - meaning the mine laying mission was a success and I can now load torpedoes before proceeding to next box correct ?

Thanks guys!