Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Robinson Crusoe: Adventures on the Cursed Island» Forums » Rules

Subject: Additional Pawn Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Billy Babel
United States
Guymon
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
Ok so my first question is when you get an additional pawn like the compass that gives you an extra pawn to explore, can you use that pawn by itself to explore, or can it only be used to assist a player's pawn?

Additionally can you use the dog and an additional pawn, like the red pawn from the shield and the dog to go hunt?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Cantor
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Additional pawns can only assist.

The Dog also, so you can't just send the Dog plus a bonus pawn.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Bolton
England
Devizes
Wiltshire
flag msg tools
nothing to see here, move along
badge
.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The additional pawns can only assist a players pawn or Friday.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Italian Seismologist
United Kingdom
norwich
Norfolk
flag msg tools
badge
[The greatest trick the Devil ever pulled was not convincing people he didn't exist, but convincing them that he was God.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
are you really asking if a compass can go exploring on its own?
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Bauer
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
laugh nice question^^
Remember: Robinson Crusoe is a very thematic game. If something makes no sense at all, it is usually not allowed by the rules. And... a compass that goes out of the camp to explore the wilderness... It just seems not right
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Billy Babel
United States
Guymon
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
well there was a case made that the compass was just making the action done by the player happen faster, so like the player could do more stuff in a day, so that's where our conflict came up.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.