Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Terra Mystica» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mermaids and largest area rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Crawford
United States
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If the mermaid has used their special ability to found a city by skipping a river space, does that river space (which will have the key tile on it as part of the city) count as part of his territory when calculating largest territory at the end?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pete Goch
United States
San Francisco
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. It's a "skipped space". The town tile is just there as a reminder of the mermaids ability to do so. It wouldn't count as the 4th structure to make a town out of three other structures either.
5 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris H
Singapore
flag msg tools
mbmb
The river space does, however, count as part of the town.

In the unlikely case that you'd want to found a second town that borders this river space, you can't found that second town because it would border your existing town.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Stewart
United Kingdom
Newcastle-upon-Tyne
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
GendoIkari_82 wrote:
If the mermaid has used their special ability to found a city by skipping a river space, does that river space (which will have the key tile on it as part of the city) count as part of his territory when calculating largest territory at the end?


It may count as part of his territory, but it's not a structure.

The end-game area scoring explicitly counts the number of "connected structures", so whether or not you count the space as part of the territory, it doesn't count towards his final score...
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.