Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Hunters: German U-Boats at War, 1939-43» Forums » Rules

Subject: 11.3 Special Decorations rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ulrich Rieger
Germany
Hamburg
Hamburg
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I know it's a rules lawyer question, but anyway:

What's the exact moment a Knight's Cross modifier kicks in? Can it happen between torpedos?

This situation was coming up yesterday between two torpedos. The first sunk a ship and brought the tonnage over 175,000. Do torps 2-4 receive the -1 to hit modifier?

Argument in favor: It's not the cheap medal but the experience of the man wearing it that refelects the to hit modifier.

Argument against: Experience is awarded after completion of a patrol.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Workman
United States
Phoenix
Arizona
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From your thread name, "special decorations", I thought maybe you were going to talk about the best curtains to go with the wood panelling in your U-boot.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ulrich Rieger
Germany
Hamburg
Hamburg
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Perhaps a little still life from the living room at home, too!

@Sean: Thanks, I completely agree!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.