Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Gears of War: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Wretch AI 6/35 et similia rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Emanuele P.
Italy
Cappelle Sul tavo (PE)
Pescara
flag msg tools
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Wretch 6/35 says:

FOR EACH WRETCH
--------------
If a COG figurei s with in 2 movement
Move into his area and then attack him.
--------------
Otherwise
Move 4 areas toward the nearest COG figure.

If no wretch in play drew a new AI card.

The questione is: if COG A is in the same area of a Wretch and COG B is 2 area away from this wretch, can I move the Wretch to COG B and attack him, instead of COG A?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Robinson
England
Rotherham
South Yorkshire
flag msg tools
I fight lost wars, see light, fear sight
badge
I open my mind, need flesh, fear mine
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
pjojo wrote:
The questione is: if COG A is in the same area of a Wretch and COG B is 2 area away from this wretch, can I move the Wretch to COG B and attack him, instead of COG A?


I'd say no, as the wretch is already within range.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emanuele P.
Italy
Cappelle Sul tavo (PE)
Pescara
flag msg tools
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
zombiegod wrote:
pjojo wrote:
The questione is: if COG A is in the same area of a Wretch and COG B is 2 area away from this wretch, can I move the Wretch to COG B and attack him, instead of COG A?


I'd say no, as the wretch is already within range.


I've doubts beccause the card don't specify "the nearest COG" and the command is fullified.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles Stevens
United States
Sacramento
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You could have the wretch attack either cog since the card does not specify the nearest and both cogs fulfill the card requirements. I believe this is covered on page 10 under Locust Decisions:

"Since all Locust movement and attacks are
dictated by AI cards, there is occasionally
more than one valid action. For example, an AI
card may instruct a Drone to attack the closest
COG when two COG figures are equidistant.
Whenever this occurs, the active player chooses
which of the valid targets is attacked.
These same rules are followed when moving
Locust figures. The active player may choose
which area the figure moves into as long as
he follows the instructions on the AI card."
2 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.