Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Warparty» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clarification on timing of burning a city rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Bond
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules say that it takes a "full turn" to burn a city. Does that mean a full turn of both sides taking a turn?

Here is the situation: the Undead are about to move into the Dwarven capital. The Undead/Goblins are the first player in the turn sequence. Once they move in, assuming they are not thwarted, does the city burn at the end of the Undead's next turn, or the end of the Human/Dwarves "second" next turn?

In other words:

The Undead/Goblins are first player. Undead player takes Dwarven capital. Humans/Dwarves take their turn, and cannot reclaim it. The Undead/Goblins begin their next turn. Does the capital burn at the end of that turn, or do the Dwarves/Humans still have one more turn to try and reclaim it (since they are second in the "full turn" sequence?)

Sorry this is wordy, just trying to make the question clear!

Thanks!!!

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Larry Bogucki
United States
Connecticut
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Raolin wrote:
The rules say that it takes a "full turn" to burn a city. Does that mean a full turn of both sides taking a turn?

Here is the situation: the Undead are about to move into the Dwarven capital. The Undead/Goblins are the first player in the turn sequence. Once they move in, assuming they are not thwarted, does the city burn at the end of the Undead's next turn, or the end of the Human/Dwarves "second" next turn?

In other words:

The Undead/Goblins are first player. Undead player takes Dwarven capital. Humans/Dwarves take their turn, and cannot reclaim it. The Undead/Goblins begin their next turn. Does the capital burn at the end of that turn, or do the Dwarves/Humans still have one more turn to try and reclaim it (since they are second in the "full turn" sequence?)

Sorry this is wordy, just trying to make the question clear!

Thanks!!!



Hi Mark,
The city would burn at the end of the Undead/Goblin's next turn.
Once they (team evil) are there for one full turn (from start to finish) it will burn.
Thanks for bringing this up. If we are able to do a reprint at some point I will add more clarity around this.

Thanks for playing Warparty!
Larry
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Bond
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Larry - it's a really great game!!!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.