Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Lost Legends» Forums » Rules

Subject: Lighting Bolt - when can it be refreshed rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andy Pelton
United Kingdom
Hucknall
Nottinghamshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

The 2nd part of the ability does that only work the round it had been exhausted or can it be refreshed the next round?

I ask as if someone else uses Mind Tap and uses this card and then does not refresh it for 1 mana, can the owner then refresh it on their turn?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Boardgame
United Kingdom
Penrith
Cumbria
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, those interpretations are supported by the rules, although inclusion in a faq would no doubt be beneficial to avoid argument. The card explanation for Lightning Bolt States "Once the attack ends [after the card had been exhausted] the player can refresh thecard by immediately spending one mana. " I would stress the 'immediately'. The player who 'borrows'the card still gets that option, though I doubt they'll take it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.