Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Twilight Imperium (Third Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Artifacts - not enough systems rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff S
United States
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We've played a lot of games, but this will be our first time in quite a while with 6-players and our first with both 6-players and Artifacts.

There are 13 viable hexes for Artifacts (including Mallice) but, with empty and red-bordered hexes without planets, the number of viable systems could drop below 6 (though unlikely). So, only place Artifacts on the legal hexes and the other Artifacts just don't get placed?

I'm sure that's what we'll do, but wanted to see some opinions.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, I would say that in those cases, you just place an artifact on all the legal planets and that's that.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lance Harrop
United States
Manassas
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You'll end up with between two to four Special Objective victory points for players to claim.

That sounds like enough variability to make the game enjoyable. Just go with it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.