Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Band of Brothers: Ghost Panzer» Forums » Rules

Subject: Scenario 25 (Twelve Miles From Moscow) question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Janik-Jones
Canada
Waterloo
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Up Front fan, Cats were once worshipped as gods and they haven't forgotten this, Combat Commander series fan, The Raven King (game publisher) ... that's me!, Fields of Fire fan
badge
Slywester Janik, awarded the Krzyż Walecznych (Polish Cross of Valour), August 1944
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The special rule for that scenario is that: Soviet units can't move from the board they are originally placed on until they fire or are fired upon.

Suppose you have a unit originally set up on the dividing line between the two eastern-most boards ... which board is that unit considered to be on for moving purposes?

We played as if it was either until they first moved, but that seems a bit "loose" because it gives the Soviet player a slight advantage in terms of reacting to moves made by the German. Thoughts?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Krohn
United States
New York
flag msg tools
designer
You keep using that word. I do not think it means what you think it means.
badge
Ahhh....my misspent youth...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You played it right - if on a half-hex, they can go on either. The intent of the special rule is to limit the movement of the minimum number of squads set up on whole hexes of each board. They can't just run back to the town center as soon as the scenario begins.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Janik-Jones
Canada
Waterloo
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Up Front fan, Cats were once worshipped as gods and they haven't forgotten this, Combat Commander series fan, The Raven King (game publisher) ... that's me!, Fields of Fire fan
badge
Slywester Janik, awarded the Krzyż Walecznych (Polish Cross of Valour), August 1944
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Jim Krohn wrote:
They can't just run back to the town center as soon as the scenario begins.

They didn't need to. Although not over (turn 7) I haven't pushed hard enough as the Germans this time and am not going to make those stone buildings before time runs out for me, I suspect. Got tangled up with a Soviet WT that just would not die.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.