Robert Leonhard
United States
West Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm new to the game, but, with the Dark City and Fantastic 4 expansions, I thought I'd try an Advanced Solo game--completely random.

Mr. Sinister decided to open up Portals all over the city, ably assisted by Skrulls and Sentinels.

SHIELD Agents desperately put out a call for help...and three super-heroes responded: Nick Fury, Invisible Woman, and Bishop.

I started playing through the adventure and fast became worried that I was not going to be able to prevail. Mr. Sinister first opened up a portal near himself, increasing his strength to 9. Then he began capturing Bystanders, increasing his strength even more. I figured I was toast, because my team couldn't garner strong enough attacks to challenge him.

Then Invisible Woman came up with a plan. She would lead teams of SHIELD Agents into Sinister's HQ to rescue the Bystanders, thereby weakening him enough for the others to challenge him.

It worked like a charm. Invisible Woman and her team snatched all the Bystanders, and Bishop charged in with a powerful attack that slammed Sinister. The team repeated the tactic several times and saved the city. Very cool!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The Shader
msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Robert Leonhard wrote:
and three super-heroes responded: Nick Fury, Invisible Woman, and Bishop.

This Summer... Samuel L Jackson, Jessica Alba, and Dwayne 'the Rock' Johnson face off against James Woods
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Robert Leonhard wrote:
Then Invisible Woman came up with a plan. She would lead teams of SHIELD Agents into Sinister's HQ to rescue the Bystanders, thereby weakening him enough for the others to challenge him.