Do you resolve the entire card -- or only half? And if half, which half and under what circumstance?
I see nothing in the rulebook about any of this.
Adventure cards come in two kind:
1. Some have only one text area, follow instruction, discard the card.
2. Some have two text area, top and bottom. When you draw them read the upper part, it will tell you one of two things:
a. Do something then shuffle into event pile. You then do what is written and shuffle that card into the event pile (top left pile). When, during the event phase -1- you draw that card, read bottom part and do what is written on it. Discard the card and draw the next EVENT card (which can be either the true event of that turn or another adventure card you shuffled there).
b. Discard or get something and then shuffle into event pile. In that case you have a choice, either nothing happens and you discard the card or you chose to accept the quick bonus but then you have to shuffle into the event pile and it will come back later with a negative effect (like a.).