Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Lewis & Clark» Forums » Rules

Subject: Setting up camp in solo play. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jurn
Netherlands
Rotterdam
Zuid-Holland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Then you will have to do your compulsory action after you have setup your camp. See page 4 of the rules:

Quote:
GAME TURN:
On your turn, you must perform an Action.
In addition to this compulsory Action, you can set up Camp.
You can also Recruit a new Character.
Those two phases are optional: each of them can be done any time during the player’s
turn, before or after the compulsory Action, but never simultaneously.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jurn
Netherlands
Rotterdam
Zuid-Holland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What I'm trying to explain is that you will ALWAYS have to do a compulsory action in your turn. Setting up camp or recruiting new characters are done before or after this compulsory action.

So in your example:

1. first setup camp
2. do your compulsory action (because your cards are refreshed)
3. recruit characters (optional)
4. move mackenzi
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
steven smolders
Belgium
Heist-op-den-Berg
Antwerpen
flag msg tools
badge
Love to play boardgames with my family and spending time toghter
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
k ty
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shawn
United States
Pelham
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
why was the OP deleted? What was the original question here?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.