Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

BCT Command: Kandahar» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question on valid Line of Communication (LOC rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Boone
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The LOC definition says the chain of districts back to the Operational, Friendly Unit capable of providing support must be under Friendly Control. I assume that does not apply to the "Target District", otherwise it would make J2/Combat/J9 actions more difficult, correct?

For example, in the pict below the Guerilla Unit can use any of its J2/Combat/J9 values in Kandahar because it can trace an LOC back to the Training Camp in Maywand as all of the Districts it is tracing through are Friendly Controlled. An enemy Unit in any of the Districts of Maywand, Zheray, or Arghandad would interrupt that chain, correct?



1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Boone
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From MCSG Admin on CSW:

Hostile units in a District do not disrupt supply for acting Friendly Units in that District. Active Coalition Units in Arghandad, Zheray, or Maywand would disrupt the LOC traced to the Base in Maywand for the Guerilla Unit in the example photo.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.