Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Aaron Mesnar
United States
Valencia
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmb
Does this game have a steep learning curve? I am new to board games in general but bought this. I read instructions and it seemed like so many steps and trying to remember who is doing what and so forth made it hard to follow. I leant the game to a buddy of mine who has been gaming since Magic and he told me this was very complicated. Have others found this to be rough to pick up?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan B
United States
Morrisville
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Learning the game takes a bit of time just to get used to all of the phases of each round. I found the easiest way to figure everything out was to just sit down and just go step by step through a game with the book in my hands to reference and ensure I was doing all the steps correctly. Once you get a hang of the mechanics, you will find that the game itself is also quite difficult, though that is part of what makes it so great. There is a lot of opportunity for tinkering with your deck to make it go from getting decimated by the encounter deck to powering through somewhat easily.

Of course, you can always come back here to ask us questions while/after playing. We would all be more than happy to help you out with any specific issues you are having with the mechanics of the game or individual rulings on cards.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad McGown
United States
Pittsburg
Kansas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb