Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Beorn ally card and damage question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Graham Mills
United States
Austin
TX
flag msg tools
Your Evil Is My Good
badge
I am Sutekh the Destroyer. Where I tread I leave nothing but dust and darkness...I find that good.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When shuffling the Beorn ally card back into my deck, what to do with the damage Beorn has taken? Remember it for later, or does it go away?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Rob
United States
Tampa
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Gone. Which means it works well in synergy with cards allowing you to pull allies from the discard.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Wheelock
Canada
Woodstock
New Brunswick
flag msg tools
badge
David Malki drew this!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Robrob wrote:
Gone. Which means it works well in synergy with cards allowing you to pull allies from the discard.


From your deck, you mean? Beorn (Ally version) gets shuffled into your deck.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Poage
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In general, whenever a card leaves play all of the tokens on that card are removed. This includes when a card is put into the discard pile, returned to your hand, or shuffled into your deck. A card "forgets" its state whenever it leaves play and anything attached to it is discarded.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.