Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Darkest Night (First edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Calling in the reserves rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Al Wilson
United States
Oceanside
CA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Per the manual, when a hero dies a new hero can be brought in - although at a reduced capacity for grace and secrecy. I had the case come up tonight in my first game where that replacement I brought in also died. (Some really bad decisions obviously!!!) I assume that I can bring in yet another new hero to replace the second dead one, correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Lennert
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. There is no player elimination.

Remember that the Necromancer gains +1 darkness for each hero that dies, though.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.