Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Terra Mystica» Forums » Rules

Subject: Playing the Dwarves rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
TC22
Canada
Mont-Tremblant
Quebec
flag msg tools
After building the Sronghold, you only pay 1 Worker instead of 2 when Tunneling. But do you get 4 additional PV also for a total of 8?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nico
Germany
Germany
flag msg tools
But I don’t want to go among mad people
badge
Oh, you can’t help that, we’re all mad here.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, still 4VP.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott McKay
Canada
Ottawa
ON
flag msg tools
Avatar
However, now that your tunneling is cheap, you can tunnel and terraform for 4 points then, in a later action, tunnel to the same hex and build for another 4 points. Double the points for only one more worker!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Engelmann
United States
Rockville
Maryland
flag msg tools
Congress of Gamers conventions
badge
Eric's actual photo!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So you can build more than one tunnel to the same destination? Dwarves just got a whole lot more interesting.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott McKay
Canada
Ottawa
ON
flag msg tools
Avatar

If I understand it correctly, you can tunnel to a hex to dig and/OR build there. So you can tunnel/dig the same hex an unlimited number of times (if it's legal) until you actually build a dwelling there.

Is this correct? Confirmation?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris H
Singapore
flag msg tools
mbmb
Correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Thomas
United Kingdom
London
London
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Darth Gamer wrote:

If I understand it correctly, you can tunnel to a hex to dig and/OR build there. So you can tunnel/dig the same hex an unlimited number of times (if it's legal) until you actually build a dwelling there.

Is this correct? Confirmation?


Are you actually allowed to terraform a hex which is already you're starting terrain?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Juho Snellman
Switzerland
Zurich
Zurich
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Philip Thomas wrote:
Are you actually allowed to terraform a hex which is already you're starting terrain?

Yes, it's covered in the FAQ.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.