Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Washington's Crossing» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you activate a leader whose fatigue level is 5 or 6? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ron Wood
United States
Lilburn
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmb
Is it possible?

The rules state that "leaders who are routed or have a fatigue level of 5 or 6 may not be activated by die roll or by activation points." This seems to leave open the possibility of activating a subordinate using a commanding leader. If this isn't the case, I would have thought that the rules would have simply stated "leaders with fatigue level of 5 or 6 cannot be activated by any means", or some such.

However, to further confuse me, I see modifiers for the movement matrix, as well as the attacker modifiers for combat, only include fatigue up to level 4. This would seem to imply that, even if activated, a leader at fatigue level 5 or 6 can neither move nor attack. Are there other reasons one would want to activate an extremely fatigued leader?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
roger miller
United States
California
flag msg tools
publisher
Leaders at fatigue level 5 or 6 may not be activated by any means, may not move and may not attack. When I wrote may not be activated by die roll or by activation points I was trying to be clear by mentioning the ways a leader could be activated but I should have just gone with can not be activated. Sorry.blush
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.