Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mice and Mystics: Heart of Glorm» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mindless rat & caustic roach clarifications rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
El Jefe
United States
Raleigh
North Carolina
flag msg tools
The initiative card for the Mindless Rats says: "When a mindless rat fails to defend, knock it down. If it is already knocked down, remove it." If we score a single hit, it's pretty clear. What if we get multiple hits? Does the first one count as knocking it down and the next one counts as the killing hit? Or is it just knocked down regardless of the number of hits it suffers?

When a caustic roach becomes a ranged minion and uses its caustic spray, we've assumed that it still retains an attack value of 2. Is this correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brandon Alderman
United States
Shady Spring
West Virginia
flag msg tools
Trust me, I am not the Traitor.
badge
For Orcs there is no other life but WAR!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
eljefe83 wrote:
The initiative card for the Mindless Rats says: "When a mindless rat fails to defend, knock it down. If it is already knocked down, remove it." If we score a single hit, it's pretty clear. What if we get multiple hits? Does the first one count as knocking it down and the next one counts as the killing hit? Or is it just knocked down regardless of the number of hits it suffers?


It's knocked down regardless of hits see keyword fails to defend it doesn't say how many hits it's meant for 2 seperate sucessful attacks to kill the rat.

eljefe83 wrote:
When a caustic roach becomes a ranged minion and uses its caustic spray, we've assumed that it still retains an attack value of 2. Is this correct?


That's correct.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg
United States
Lowell
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Multiple hits don't matter. If the Mindless Rat fails to defend against an attack, despite the number of hits, you knock it down. There's no carryover hits.

There's nothing saying Caustic Roaches attack value changes when it attacks as a ranged minion, so there's no assumption. You are playing it correct to keep the attack value of 2.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.