Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Rivet Wars: Eastern Front» Forums » General

Subject: MT-1 Ostrich attack clarification. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tyrone ..................
United States
Salt Lake City
Utah
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I was a little confused about it's attack and it is the only unit with an attack value that looks like that, but it appears to have 2 attacks. The first attack is a flat grid and then if cavalry or armor was in range it would get that secondary attack against them with the 2 dice, correct?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Jullie
United States
Richardson
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep. It has two lines of attack.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt S
United States
Sharpsburg
GA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That is mostly correct. The Ostrich has two attacks of range two. The first attack as you noted it is a flat grid that can hit light, medium, and heavy for three, two, one dice respectively. Then a second attack that can hit medium or heavy for two dice each. I think where you might find it confusing is that most units only have one type of attack, ie single unit, flat grid, or chain attack and the Ostrich has two types.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tyrone ..................
United States
Salt Lake City
Utah
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
gus bus
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
quick add-on question, does a plug give the Ostrich three attacks or does it cancel the second attack?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thiago Aranha
Brazil
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If a plug has an attack line, it is added to the unit's attacks. So the Ostrich with the Hacksaw turret will have 3 different attacks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jimmy Trinket
Australia
Brisbane
Queensland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Also adding to this question, can the 2 attacks be used on 2 different grids?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raphael W.
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Yes

Only the sniper has to attack on the same grid. Every other unit cann attack different grids with multiple attacks.

As for the other questions.

The plug just acts like an additional unit.
SO it adds an attack and it can attack another target.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.