Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Caverna: The Cave Farmers» Forums » Rules

Subject: A question about Rubies. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric Grande
United States
Phoenix
Arizona
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rubies can be used to purchase single tiles. When can you use rubies to purchase these tiles and can you spend multiple rubies at one time? ex. someone uses 6 rubies to purchase 6 single tiles at one time.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Holzhauer
United States
Chandler
Arizona
flag msg tools
Building the perfect game collection for our growing family
badge
Who knew Euro games could be thematic?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can use them at any time, as many as you like.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
aaron belmer
United States
Webster Groves
St Louis
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Any time, and yes can be used multiple times. I find the best use for rubies in this order:

Single tiles
Pumpkins
Cows (add a food)
1vp
Everything else
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dennis de Vries
Netherlands
Deventer
flag msg tools
Ah, doctor, that aneasthetic is perfect!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
'Any time'=any time, or only on your turn (when you place(d) a dwarf)?

...

Hmm, maybe that doesn't really matter and you do it somewhere 'on your turn' anyway.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grzegorz Kobiela
Germany
Hanover
Lower Saxony
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Editor at Lookout Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Literally any time (except the during the scoring)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.