Note: I am an ASLSK#1 newbie.
I have not been able to find where 'Control' is defined. I assume it does not mean present in the building since the Americans only have 9 squads in this scenario. Do you need to be in or adjacent to a building to control it? Is being the last one in a building give you control? If the latter is true how do you track the last side to possess a building after the units have moved on?
I'm almost certain that it's the last unit to occupy it. In VASL there are counters for control--stars for the Allies, and crosses for the Germans. Do they not exist on the sheet?
Now the next quesiton; if you miss a moral check by more than a units ELR it moves to the next lowest grade. Are dice roll modifiers counted when determining if you miss the check by more than your ELR. If so it seems like the +4 for desperation morale is really damning. We've played if the unadjusted dice roll misses by more than the ELR that the rule takes affect. Just wondering if that is correct.
Again, I'm almost sure you only check ELR when rolling on the IFT, and all modifiers apply. You do not do check ELR when rallying. The DM counter's +4 modifier is ONLY used when rallying, and not when using the IFT.