Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Mice and Mystics» Forums » Rules

Subject: Uh Abduction card? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United States
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So... when you get K'O'd and lose all your heath, you are captured and you lose ALL your cool lewtz that you have equipped. So when you draw the Abduction card during a search and it says "You are captured. If another mouse rolls a * while searching for you, you are returned to the board"

... or something like that - the point is, the card says you are captured... do you actually have to LOSE all your equipped stuff?!? That seems really cheap from a random card draw.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Noble Knave
United States
Santa Barbara
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rules as Written, yes you are considered captured for all intents and purposes, and lose all of your sweet gear that you have equipped. It adds a decent element of risk to Searching, which is your major source of awesome gear to begin with.

One way to avoid losing your nifty gear is to put it into your pack when you think you might be captured, such as if near death or when searching and afraid of Abduction. Note that there's a Skill that lets you sift through the top 3 items before taking loot, so it may be handy to have Filch around keeping an eye out for bad cards in the Search deck.

The designer, Jerry, is a very strong proponent of people houseruling the game to tailor it to their tastes and desired difficulty. There's nothing stopping you from playing that Abduction doesn't steal your gear, if that's what your group decides to do. It will make the game at least somewhat easier, FYI.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.