Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Relic» Forums » Rules

Subject: Corrupted Players draw power cards? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chuckhazard
United States
Fayetteville
Arkansas
flag msg tools
I'm FREEeeee..ee..e..e...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mostly, I trust the rulebook. The rulebook does not say draw up to your power limit when you restart due to corruption, that I can tell. However, I'm asking anyway because I feel you ought to start with some power cards
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex F
Israel
Ashdod
Negev
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, I don't think so. You don't start with influence either, after being Corrupted.

But you get to keep all assets from the previous player, so it's not like starting from scratch.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guillaume Pages
United Kingdom
Oxford
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say no to drawing power cards as well, because the rulebook doesn't mention it. However if you want to catch up to your friends, you could house-rule it that you get at least 1 and 1 influence to get you going.

However, the best way to deal with that is not to die.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.