Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Rivet Wars: Eastern Front» Forums » Rules

Subject: Der Cyclops bonus? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kris Wiggins
United States
Kingwood
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Uh! It's this darn dice tower!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is the Der Cyclops bonus an ADDITIONAL 2 attacks (for a total of 4 attacks if installed in the Sturmpanzer)? Or is it 2 attacks that, if opted for, would be performed INSTEAD of the normal 2 Sturmpanzer attacks (only 2 attacks total)?

TIA
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Harvie Jarriell
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
To paraphrase page 15 of the rule book, the attacks and/or abilities of a plug are added to those the base unit already has.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rich Mulholland
South Africa
Sarasota
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Test
I'm a bit confused about this two as this could be interpreted two ways.

1) I get two attacks, one of value (1) and one of value (3). Or,
2) I get one attack of value (4)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Hill
United Kingdom
Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We've been playing: "it's an extra gun, so get's to shoot it as such."

If you watch carefully, you may pick this up in the gameplay video CMON put on youtube - I had a quick look but couldn't find an appropriate section.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thiago Aranha
Brazil
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Such plugs grant an extra attack.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dale Hurtt
United States
Huachuca City
Arizona
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It adds another "weapon".

As indicated previously page 15 says: "The unit the plug is socketed into gains all the abilities and weapons listed on the plug unit."

See Page 7, item 13c: "Units with more than one weapon may use each weapon every turn and can target different grids with each one."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls