mike frankum
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
I have never played and RPG and I am new to games in general, I tried my first game last night and there was something I was unsure of.

I was a warrior type And my gf was a sorcerer. When she encountered an enemy and had to do a combat check, could I use a weapon card to add to her check? Or are weapons not included in cards that aid a check?

If I CAN would it still be allowed if she had played her power that she can discard a card and roll an arcane die in place of a strength die in combat?

Forgive me if i've made any stat mistakes, i'm sat on a bus trying to remember. Cheers in advanced

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Duane Crago
United States
Woodstock
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
You can hand her a weapon and she could use that if she didn't have anything else available that could help her with the fight that turn. It is one of the early parts of your turn phase as long as you are both in the same location. You would have had to give her the weapon prior to that point though where it was needed.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mike frankum
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Cheers for that. In that case, is there somewhere in the rules that shows which card types CAN be played in another persons check? I can only assume that thematically you cant use armour or weapons but anything else that is relevant to the check can be?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Clarke
United Kingdom
Norfolk
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello Mike,