Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Earth Reborn» Forums » Rules

Subject: Multiple interruptions on the same trigger? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matthias Staber
Germany
Boeblingen
Baden-Wuerttemberg
flag msg tools
mbmb
Hi,

does someone know the official answer to this question which has been asked a while ago:

http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/643010/multiple-interrup... ?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Axel
Germany
Görlitz
Sachsen
flag msg tools
Do not click on it!
badge
I play with red!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
On page 15 you can find your answer:

Quote:
Only one Character can Interrupt at a time. If two Characters
or more meet the necessary conditions to ask
for a Duel at the same moment, the non-Active player
MUST identify which Character is doing the Interrupting
before the Duel can start.


Also the example on page 16 shows that.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthias Staber
Germany
Boeblingen
Baden-Wuerttemberg
flag msg tools
mbmb
ar147 wrote:
On page 15 you can find your answer:

Quote:
Only one Character can Interrupt at a time. If two Characters
or more meet the necessary conditions to ask
for a Duel at the same moment, the non-Active player
MUST identify which Character is doing the Interrupting
before the Duel can start.


Also the example on page 16 shows that.


I think that neither the rules nor the example on p. 16 tell you if an interrupted character coming out of Pause can be interrupted again by a different character before beeing able to do an action.

I might be wrong though.

Matthias
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Axel
Germany
Görlitz
Sachsen
flag msg tools
Do not click on it!
badge
I play with red!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You cannot interrupt again. You have to decide which character makes the interruption, when two meets the conditions at the same moment. The other character can only ask for a duel again, when another situation occurs, like step in adjacent tile.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthias Staber
Germany
Boeblingen
Baden-Wuerttemberg
flag msg tools
mbmb
ar147 wrote:
You cannot interrupt again. You have to decide which character makes the interruption, when two meets the conditions at the same moment. The other character can only ask for a duel again, when another situation occurs, like step in adjacent tile.


That's what I think as well.

Thanks for the answer.

Grueße,
Matthias
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ade Lewis
United Kingdom
Wiltshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
ar147 wrote:
On page 15 you can find your answer:

Quote:
Only one Character can Interrupt at a time. If two Characters
or more meet the necessary conditions to ask
for a Duel at the same moment, the non-Active player
MUST identify which Character is doing the Interrupting
before the Duel can start.


Also the example on page 16 shows that.


What about this in a three player game when both opposing players characters meet the criteria...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Necker wrote:
ar147 wrote:
On page 15 you can find your answer:

Quote:
Only one Character can Interrupt at a time. If two Characters
or more meet the necessary conditions to ask
for a Duel at the same moment, the non-Active player
MUST identify which Character is doing the Interrupting
before the Duel can start.


Also the example on page 16 shows that.


What about this in a three player game when both opposing players characters meet the criteria...

if I remeber well, the 'chance' to interrupt goes along with the turn order
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.