Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Terror in Meeple City» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is a Ruin considered a building? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric Dietsch
United States
Seattle
WA
flag msg tools
i.e. can you demolish a ruin without a floor?

i.e. can you use the power "Climb" on a ruin without a floor?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris G
Canada
Kitchener
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes and yes.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
endless dreamer
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MerlinUnderfoot wrote:
i.e. can you demolish a ruin without a floor?

i.e. can you use the power "Climb" on a ruin without a floor?


I would say no. We play that you have to blow the meeples who are hiding in the rubble of ruins out. Can't see 'demolishing' ruins the meeples are hiding in. But that is just how we played.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lance Ford
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MerlinUnderfoot wrote:
i.e. can you demolish a ruin without a floor?


This one I would say definitely. While I think a breath action on a ruin is more effective... some people can't control their gusts of wind so well, and would rather drop and try to jostle them out to the neighborhood.

MerlinUnderfoot wrote:
i.e. can you use the power "Climb" on a ruin without a floor?


This one I wonder about. I guess because it says you can put your monster on a building... that you can't put it on a ruin.
Building does not equal ruin? Once you have a ruin, there is no longer a building... so... No


Erm... one problem with this logic... The Demolish action says: "If your Monster’s Paws token is touching the Sidewalk surrounding a Building, you can attempt to demolish that Building."

So the big question then... is a ruin still a building?

If it IS, then you can do both... if it's not, then you can't do either.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.