Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Legendary: A Marvel Deck Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hail of Bullets? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Fougere
msg tools
If I played the two Tech cards and triggered the ability to defeat the revealed villain does that trigger a Fight effect?

I wonder because most DBGs are very clear and precise in their wording (discard vs. KO for example) which leads me to believe that "defeat" and "fight" are different effects.

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brandon Wickstrom
msg tools
mb
fight=defeat. you cannot fight unless you can defeat the villain.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Fougere
msg tools
Yes but Hail of Bullets sidesteps that part. If you've played two Tech Heroes you automatically defeat the revealed villain. You don't fight them, you don't need to use any of the Fight you've generated, you just defeat them. Doesn't matter if its a Hand Ninja or Tombstone.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jacovis
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Fight effects still occur when you "defeat" enemies. It's on the dark city rule sheet. But defeating overlooks things like zero and forearm as the rules state.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ted Duby
United States
Honolulu
Hawaii
flag msg tools
badge
If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved. (Romans 10:9)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does that include when the card says "defeat a villain for free"?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jacovis
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MajorOracle wrote:
Does that include when the card says "defeat a villain for free"?


The wording is a redundancy to make sure people realize they don't have to pay fight. In the base game Black Widow Silent Sniper and Nick Fury Pure Fury caused confusion early on about whether it cost any fight to "defeat" with their abilities. From Dark city on they say for free to clarify.

9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ted Duby
United States
Honolulu
Hawaii
flag msg tools
badge
If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved. (Romans 10:9)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Jacovis wrote:
MajorOracle wrote:
Does that include when the card says "defeat a villain for free"?


The wording is a redundancy to make sure people realize they don't have to pay fight. In the base game Black Widow Silent Sniper and Nick Fury Pure Fury caused confusion early on about whether it cost any fight to "defeat" with their abilities. From Dark city on they say for free to clarify.



OK. Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.