Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Robinson Crusoe: Adventures on the Cursed Island» Forums » Rules

Subject: Losing food... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike R
United States
Cambridge
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
When a card says I must lose a food, is it possible to lose a food from future resources? Or when cards require you to discard resources must they come from available resources?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zen
Japan
Kyoto
flag msg tools
twitch.tv/zenxacred
badge
follow me on twitter: @zenxacred
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
BrightLion wrote:
When a card says I must lose a food, is it possible to lose a food from future resources? Or when cards require you to discard resources must they come from available resources?


you need to have it to lose it. so no from future resources.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike R
United States
Cambridge
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Do you have a citation from the rules or the FAQ supporting that thinking?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yuting Yang
Taiwan
Taipei
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

I can't remember on top of my head where the rules specifically state you have to lose resources from the current resource pile but thematically that would make the most sense. I mean the game is pretty straightforward with depleted resource (placing black cube to indicate the source is no longer available) and it would be a bit of a stretch if you argue that you can lose future resources.

Just my 2 cents.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Chick
United States
Tujunga
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
BrightLion wrote:
Do you have a citation from the rules or the FAQ supporting that thinking?


Mike, the bottom right of page 11 has the following under the heading "After all Actions are completed":

Quote:
- move all resources and tokens from the Future Resources space to the Available Resources space (they are now available to players).


That seems to me a pretty clear indication that you can't utilize them in any way prior to that point.

-Tom
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike R
United States
Cambridge
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
I agree that's how I would like to play this, too.

Still I think this is an odd gap in the rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
chris leko
United States
Brooksville
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
What's so great about it?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
BrightLion wrote:
I agree that's how I would like to play this, too.

Still I think this is an odd gap in the rules.


I'm not sure it's a gap. You can't use the stuff in future resources for any other purpose, I imagine the same applies for having to take it away. You don't actually have it yet, therefore you can't give it up.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.