Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Carcassonne» Forums » Rules

Subject: meeples rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
mike iapezzuto
United States
Surprise
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
If you don't have any more meeples can you score points for a two city space if you place the other half of that tile on the city?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
This Mango Is Off!
United Kingdom
Cowes
Isle of Wight
flag msg tools
That's going to happen, I don't think.
badge
Will I shut the holy hell up?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, you can only score features if you have a meeple to put on the feature - even if you are finishing a feature. No meeple, no points.
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United Kingdom
Hinckley
Leics
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
And you cannot complete a meepled feature and redeploy that meeple in the same turn.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George I.
Switzerland
Zurich
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
hammertime7777 wrote:
If you don't have any more meeples can you score points for a two city space if you place the other half of that tile on the city?

What the rest said.

1) First, you place any meeples that you have in hand.
2) Then, you score any finished features.
3) Finally, you retrieve meeples from scored features.

This order is very important.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mike iapezzuto
United States
Surprise
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thanx
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ɹǝsɐɹɟ
Australia
Melbourne
flag msg tools
admin
designer
Back in the days when there were less maps we played every map back to back
badge
Ooh a little higher, now a bit to the left, a little more, a little more, just a bit more. Oooh yes, that's the spot!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Picon wrote:
1) First, you place any one meeple that you have in hand.
2) Then, you score any finished features.
3) Finally, you retrieve meeples from scored features.

This order is very important.

Slight clarification, at least for the base game, I haven't perused every expansion
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Markus A.
Germany
Bochum
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
pricero1 wrote:
No, you can only score features if you have a meeple to put on the feature - even if you are finishing a feature. No meeple, no points.

This is correct!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Hovan
United States
Elkhart
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Some of the expansions allow you to score or have the potential to score items that you finish even if you do not have a meeple present. Traders and Builders AND King and Scout come to mind.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tomello Visello
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Just stating the same thing once again but by using the actual quote from the rules.

On a player's turn he executes the following actions in the order shown.

* The player must draw and place a new land tile.

* The player may deploy one of his followers from his supply to the land tile he just placed.

* If, by placing the land tile, cloisters, roads, and/or cities are completed, they are now scored.


2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.