The compass always points to Terrapin.
In the rule book on page 16 it says that Investigators that are arrested
Arrested Investigators ... are delayed. The player completely skips the next turn, simply standing his investigator marker and placing it in the main area of the Police Station durng the Movement Phase. The player may act in the following turn as normal.
The FAQ says:
Q: If a card tells you to "lose your next turn," does this mean skip all phases, including Upkeep?
A: Yes. Note that this is different from being told to "stay here next turn," which means you are delayed.
1) Is the Investigator merely delayed or does it lose its next turn completely?
2) If it is merely delayed, it should have an Arkhma encounter in the same turn that it stands up, yes?
Great game; shame about the rules.....