Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

What Went Wrong: The Battle of Ap Bac, January 2, 1963» Forums » Rules

Subject: Some questions on morale rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marc Figueras

Barcelona
Catalonia
msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
Reading the rules, some doubts on morale rules came up:

- The first paragraph of 5.1 says "At the end of each turn reduce the ARVN ML by one for each eliminated ARVN unit (reduce by two if the HQ is eliminated". Which HQ? There are no units labeled as "HQ"

- On the modifiers for the Morale CD, the secon bullet says "... -2 for each of these units that are eliminated. Note: disregard if these units are not in play". How can a unit be eliminated and being in play?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc Figueras

Barcelona
Catalonia
msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
The answer by the designer (from ConsimWorld):

- Disregard the mention about an ARVN HQ unit. This was deleted during playtesting but apparently not this rules reference holdover.

- Eliminated units can be returned to play via face CD. You do NOT count these units as eliminated if returned to the game before the morale level is adjusted (this can happen).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.