Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Shadows over the Empire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is a Leader also a Character? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sven Wagner
Germany
St.Leon-Rot
Baden-W├╝rttemberg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

We had a 2 player game with the following situation:
Bonifatius against Duchess Isabella. Bonifatus has no influence marker.
Is it allowed to use Carminus to put a token on Bonifatius?
If yes it seems Bonifatius is now controlled by the opponent. Right?
So only the "controller" can take influence with Bonifatius to adjacent Character?!

Sven


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Beiter
United States
Tonawanda
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can not influence leaders. They will always be under your control.

The instructions list what abilities can and con not affect leaders vs characters vs the distinct personality.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alessandro Maggi
Italy
Rome
Rome
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You can never put (player) tokens on Leaders, and no character ability can target a leader unless explicitly stated (like with the Prince).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Turner
United Kingdom
Farnham
Surrey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you move your own leader? I assume not.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Beiter
United States
Tonawanda
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They are stationary.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Dignam
United States
Lithia
FL
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
To answer your subject, a Leader is a Character.

there are 3 Characters, Leaders, Distinct Personalities, and Citizens.

My FAQ covers the nuances really well.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.