Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game – The Black Riders» Forums » Rules

Subject: Few rules clarification needed rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Cadrick Loh
Malaysia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
1. Directing Cry: it says add Nazgul to staging area or put it into play engaged with the first player. If the Nazgul appear under this matter, do I still need to make a Hide test?

2. Black Rider: After engaged player fails a Hide test, Black Rider makes an immediate attack. Do I need to deal 1 shadow card for this immediate attack?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Fanchi
United States
Saint Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
birdkingz wrote:
1. Directing Cry: it says add Nazgul to staging area or put it into play engaged with the first player. If the Nazgul appear under this matter, do I still need to make a Hide test?

Since it says "add" and not "reveal", the Hide test is not triggered.

birdkingz wrote:
2. Black Rider: After engaged player fails a Hide test, Black Rider makes an immediate attack. Do I need to deal 1 shadow card for this immediate attack?

Yes.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.