Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

This Town Ain't Big Enough for the 2-4 of Us» Forums » Rules

Subject: Silver bar..orphan a tile? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joe R
United States
Columbia
Missouri
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When using a silver bar to move a tile, are you allowed to orphan a tile so that it isn't touching another tile?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Seth Jaffee
United States
Tucson
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
retsam3349 wrote:
When using a silver bar to move a tile, are you allowed to orphan a tile so that it isn't touching another tile?

No, that's not allowed. You cannot move a tile if it would split the Town (board) into multiple segments.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Riley
United Kingdom
Woodford Green
Essex
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Did this rule get dropped? I can see it in the print and play PDF, but I can't find it in the (really nicely done) rules that arrived with my KS this week.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ari Heino
Finland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
sedjtroll wrote:
You cannot move a tile if it would split the Town (board) into multiple segments.


Just to be sure, the wording should be "... split the BOARD into..." And it can't break ANY previously closed town?
And if there is no such tiles, no relocation is done.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.