Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can Zombies dash? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bruce Bergquist
United States
Fort Collins
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Quick question: Does the OL Card "Dash" allow zombies to take a 2nd movement action?

This is not exactly the same as the "golden rule" where a card over-rides the rulebook. But it does seem to me that the OL Dash card would override the basic zombie card text. Other monsters would be allowed 3 movement actions with this card, I believe, so it makes sense that the zombie could do two movement actions -- "high speed shambling," it's known as. Right?

Thanks for your help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Byer
United States
Fishers
IN
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the official FAQ

Q: Can zombies be affected by a “Dash” Overlord card?
A: Yes, a zombie can perform two move actions during its activation if a
“Dash” card is played on it.
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chase Toffee
Finland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Well, the rules also state that you can only make 1 attack action per monster (without ravage) and nobody probably doubts that "Frenzy" overrides this rule

The cards state "additional move/attack actions", so yeah a zombie can move twice when a Dash card is played on it
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bruce Bergquist
United States
Fort Collins
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you.

I must admit, I actually have the official FAQ, and I looked through it, but I missed seeing that answer.

Duh....
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Noble Knave
United States
Santa Barbara
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sweet dashin' zombies, Batman!!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brent Mair
United States
Roy
Utah
flag msg tools
The Meeple Nation Boardgame Podcast - 30 minutes a week!
badge
BGGCon 2015 or Bust
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I've seen the trailers for World War Z, so I have to say, yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robin Reeve
Switzerland
St-Légier
Vaud
flag msg tools
badge
Looking for a game session in Switzerland? Send me a pm!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
BBergquist wrote:
Thank you.

I must admit, I actually have the official FAQ, and I looked through it, but I missed seeing that answer.

Duh....
Use the ctrl+f (find) function on the pdf file, with a good key word (zombie or dash would do it).
That has often helped me scan the rules or faq without missing what I was looking for.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.